play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Lancers Of Beckenham

At Lancers Of Beckenham we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Lancers Of Beckenham

Lancers Of Beckenham
5
4.9

Based on 77 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A good experience

    By Chris C on 31 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    I found Lancers to be very helpful and straightforward in their approach. Richard explained their policy on which cars they would sell and gave me opportunity to ask any questions and test drive any of their vehicles.


  • 5

    lancers are the best

    By Gareth M on 22 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Second time of buying from lancers both times have been a great experience with quality cars Highly recommend!!!!


  • 5

    Very very happy ¿

    By Holly B on 22 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and told us everything we need to know glad we went with this company would recommend to anyone ¿¿


  • 5

    Lancers get the thumbs up!

    By Natasha K on 05 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    This was my first experience of purchasing a used car, and l was a little apprehensive and sceptical to say the least. Thankfully my fears were alleviated, Richard was knowledgeable about the trade, professional in his approach and well informed about the vehicle l subsequently purchased (yay!!). The transaction was stress free and relaxed, no hard sell. l would definitely recommend Lancers Of Beckenham. Thank you again Richard! Natasha


  • 5

    Excellent professional service!

    By Angela H on 15 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Having not bought a car of my own for 10 years due to driving a company vehicle, I was at a bit of a loss as where to start. I knew that I wanted a low mileage automatic, no more than three years old but that was it! I started off by going to a main dealer for a make of car that I had owned in the past. They had more or less what I wanted but the woman in the showroom was rude, dismissive and knew less about the car than I did! After I politely declined her kind offer to take a holding deposit, I got the bus home and remembered seeing Lancers so went along to see what they had. Well, what a different experience from the previous one! Richard could not have been more helpful. He took me out in the cars that I liked, gave me all the information that I needed including the changes in car tax etc. He wasn't pushy just really friendly and professional to deal with. Needless to say, I bought a car! I'm delighted with it. One owner, 3 years old and 12000 miles on the clock! Fantastic!


  • 5

    Outstanding is all I can say

    By Mark L on 10 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    This was my first time buying from a dealer Richard was one of the nicest guys u could meet not at all pushing very easy to talk to and knew his job inside and out I would highly recommend lancers of Beckenham to everyone to me I will never go elsewhere to buy a car thank you so much for everything

    Reply from Lancers Of Beckenham on 14/11/16

    Dear Mark, Thank you for your kind review, we always do our best for people and i'm very happy that we made the buying of your new car a pleasurable experience. kind regards Richard & Theo


  • 5

    Excellent Small but Selective Dealership

    By Peter B on 15 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    This was my second time buying from Lancers of Beckenham - the first was in 2012. They offer quality second hand cars with low mileage and fair value and Richard and Theo provide excellent customer service. I decided it was time to trade in the Vauxhall Astra automatic that I had purchased from them in 2012, even though it was still running perfectly and traded it in for another Astra 1.4 Turbo Sport (very low mileage / 1 owner). Having bought and driven a lot of cars over the years, large and small, on a lot of different continents, I can honestly say that the quality and service at Lancers is up there with the best. Peter Bond

    Reply from Lancers Of Beckenham on 25/10/16

    Dear Peter, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. As a small independent business it means a lot to us that you are a happy customer. It was good to see you back after 4 years and we do hope that you really enjoy your new Vauxhall Astra Gtc.


  • 5

    A welcoming service

    By Joanna P on 14 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    A very friendly service. Car in excellent condition. I drove my car away the same day. Good knowledge and information given.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Sarah G on 14 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service, very accommodating and professional


  • 5

    Amazing customer service

    By NICOLA H on 04 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Quality service from start to finish Constant update with regards to applying for finance Not pushy as some sales persons can be Replaced to tyres I was unhappy with Smooth transfer over with taxing and insuring all done in lancers office Fab would definitely recommend.


Lancers Of Beckenham

Telephone:
020 86636677

Opening times

Monday 09:15 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:15 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:15 - 17:30
Thursday 09:15 - 17:30
Friday 09:15 - 17:30
Saturday 09:15 - 17:00
Sunday Closed

Lancers Of Beckenham

Address:
292 Croydon Road,
Beckenham,
Kent,
BR3 4DA