play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Lancers Of Beckenham

At Lancers Of Beckenham we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Lancers Of Beckenham

Lancers Of Beckenham
5
4.9

Based on 72 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service!

    By JOHN H on 18 November 2015 | Verified purchase

    This is my second car purchase from Lancers and I couldn't be happier! Fantastic customer service as well as helping me find the best fiancé deal possible! Would highly recommend Lancers to anybody! 5 stars every time!


  • 5

    My third car from Lancers

    By PETER W on 14 November 2015 | Verified purchase

    Good, friendly service, and I didn't feel like I was being sold to. Prices were on the whole fair. So far I am very pleased with the car I bought. Only reason for not giving a 5 is that they are a small dealership and obviously don't have the range of vehicles that I could choose from. This the third car I have bought from Lancers, so I must be satisfied!


  • 5

    Very friendly, knowledgeable salesman.

    By PHILIP H on 13 November 2015 | Verified purchase

    Found exactly what I was looking for, the salesman was a great help and the car was very low mileage and in beautiful condition. Price very reasonable, have bought from them before and would happily do so again. Very good auto sales company. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    The Richard and Theo Show

    By Stuart I on 09 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    Thank you both at Lancers for making a stressful experience - saying goodbye to an old workhorse and buying a new one - as smooth, and professional as you did.


  • 5

    Car dealers as they should be

    By John W on 08 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    A really pleasant experience. Saw the car online, went along, was given the keys and left to look around, then took it for a test drive up the road. The best bit was there was no hard sell whatsoever - the car was immaculate, fully serviced and ready to go. Part exchange was painless, and I was given a very fair price I was happy with. I can't recommend Lancers enough - Richard who I dealt with was brilliant, the car was even given an extra hoover and polish (it really didn't need it!) when I collected it 24 hours later. The easiest car buying experience I've had in years - a small family firm, and it shows.


  • 5

    Friendly and trustworthy

    By David A on 16 July 2015 | Verified purchase

    I had a very good experience with Lancers. The sales process was relaxed, Theo was always available to answer questions, but not at all pushy which I really liked. The car was made ready at the agreed time, and to the agreed spec. All in all a very pleasant experience.


  • 5

    Professional and Friendly

    By Victoria O on 21 June 2015 | Verified purchase

    Very professional and friendly dealers. Got a great quality car at a great price. Everything was explained clearly and correct procedures followed for the buying and selling of second hand cars. Shall be looking towards them again when I need another car


  • 5

    Good service both for sale and after-sale

    By Lewis S on 26 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought my first hand car from Lancer nearly 1 year ago. Not knowing much about car, and glad to get advices from Lancer. They provided good sincere service. And the car run well so far. A point I want to make - with the car I got a year warranty, and near the end of year I had a problem with rear wiper. I had a few calls to Lancer to clarify if it is covered in the warranty, and they are willing to follow up and respond. i can see they are not only selling, but also put in effort for after sale service. I believe this is where customers can get the confidence.


  • 5

    Very happy returning customer

    By Dave R on 23 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    So pleased with our C3, bought from Lancers about 4 years ago, we returned this month to buy another car. Excellent customer service. Trustworthy and most helpful. Love our Fiat 500.

    Reply from Lancers Of Beckenham on 25/01/18

    Dear Dave, Thank you so much for your kind review. it was so nice to see you back after 4 years and we are very happy that you love your new Fiat 500.


  • 5

    Time wasters

    By Sarah O on 12 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Travelled a long distance to view a car, called day before hand to go through finance and called again 60 minutes before arrival, arrived ready to buy car, which was still on forecourt, to be told it's been sold 5 minutes before I arrived! Waste of my time and very poor customer service!!

    Reply from Lancers Of Beckenham on 23/11/17

    Dear Sarah, we are so disappointed to have received this review because we feel that we have done nothing wrong. As a business it would be very impractical for us to hold cars without a deposit. We do receive many sales inquires but not all convert into sales, therefore I hope that you do understand our policy. If an agreement had been made to hold the car for you we would have removed it from sale, but no agreement had been made. We do apologise for any inconvenience caused. We have worked hard for the past 18 years to earn our excellent reputation.


Lancers Of Beckenham

Telephone:
020 86636677

Opening times

Monday 09:15 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:15 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:15 - 17:30
Thursday 09:15 - 17:30
Friday 09:15 - 17:30
Saturday 09:15 - 17:00
Sunday Closed

Lancers Of Beckenham

Address:
292 Croydon Road,
Beckenham,
Kent,
BR3 4DA