play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Lancers Of Beckenham

At Lancers Of Beckenham we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Lancers Of Beckenham

Lancers Of Beckenham
5
4.9

Based on 83 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Friendly and trustworthy

    By David A on 16 July 2015 | Verified purchase

    I had a very good experience with Lancers. The sales process was relaxed, Theo was always available to answer questions, but not at all pushy which I really liked. The car was made ready at the agreed time, and to the agreed spec. All in all a very pleasant experience.


  • 5

    Professional and Friendly

    By Victoria O on 21 June 2015 | Verified purchase

    Very professional and friendly dealers. Got a great quality car at a great price. Everything was explained clearly and correct procedures followed for the buying and selling of second hand cars. Shall be looking towards them again when I need another car


  • 5

    Excellent customer experience.

    By Derek F on 22 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    What a great customer experience from Richard and Theo. So knowledgeable and were able to recommend the car that suited our needs. Competitively priced got a deal I am more than happy with, could not find any better elsewhere. Richard helped with the transfers of tax and insurance which meant within 24 hours we were able to drive off happily in our new car. Would have no hesitation in recommending this garage to friends and family. Thank you Richard and Theo.


  • 5

    Car Purchase

    By Michael B on 16 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car on behalf on my daughter recently, with Lancer's, and I am very satisfied with the way that the purchase was handled by them. They were very professional and agreed improvements to the car were made without any fuss and also within agreed timescales. Very good.


  • 5

    A very happy and stress free experience

    By Chris J on 06 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    In my recent hunt for a car I visited many dealers over the course of a few days, and though there are still one or two who offer a decent level of customer care, some are definitely off-putting in their approach. This, however, cannot be said for Lancers (Beckenham), and in particular Richard, who dealt with my recent enquiry both courteously and professionally, spending time to offer advice which was much appreciated at the start of my search when there are so many different choices and different offers available . He rang me promptly when a car he thought I might be interested in arrived later that day, and I returned to test drive that and another that had caught my eye. I was happy to make a decision there and then, so impressed was I with how Lancers did business. It really did stand out! I drove my Honda off the forecourt today. I never thought I would make up my mind quite so quickly. Thanks again Richard!


  • 5

    how to purchase a car without hassle

    By A J J on 13 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    A good range of cars from about £6000 to £10000 all in very good condition . The majority have full dealer service history and usually lower than average mileage. Staff are knowledgeable of each cars specifics . Finance facilities if required at below market average . additional warranties available . generally an all round pleasant experience . Enjoying the new car (to me )


  • 5

    Over the moon!

    By Nicol B on 13 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought my new Clio from Lancers of Beckenham 3 weeks ago and I must say I’m over the moon with my new car. The team did everything they could to ensure I was 100% happy with my new car! I felt no pressure at all when I visited them, their service was faultless. I honestly can not recommend them enough, they put so much effort into their work and it really does pay off. Thank you for my lovely new car!


  • 5

    Perfect, thank you!

    By Jordan H on 25 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought an Astra GTC from Theo last week and couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Being over a 3 hour drive from the showroom I was given a detailed description of the condition of the car and wasn’t disappointed. The part exchange amount given was fair and I left feeling I had a genuinely good deal. I would thoroughly recommend Lancers and especially Theo and will certainly be using them again in the future.


  • 5

    Good service both for sale and after-sale

    By Lewis S on 26 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought my first hand car from Lancer nearly 1 year ago. Not knowing much about car, and glad to get advices from Lancer. They provided good sincere service. And the car run well so far. A point I want to make - with the car I got a year warranty, and near the end of year I had a problem with rear wiper. I had a few calls to Lancer to clarify if it is covered in the warranty, and they are willing to follow up and respond. i can see they are not only selling, but also put in effort for after sale service. I believe this is where customers can get the confidence.


  • 5

    Very happy returning customer

    By Dave R on 23 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    So pleased with our C3, bought from Lancers about 4 years ago, we returned this month to buy another car. Excellent customer service. Trustworthy and most helpful. Love our Fiat 500.

    Reply from Lancers Of Beckenham on 25/01/18

    Dear Dave, Thank you so much for your kind review. it was so nice to see you back after 4 years and we are very happy that you love your new Fiat 500.


Lancers Of Beckenham

Telephone:
020 86636677

Opening times

Monday 09:15 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:15 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:15 - 17:30
Thursday 09:15 - 17:30
Friday 09:15 - 17:30
Saturday 09:15 - 17:00
Sunday Closed

Lancers Of Beckenham

Address:
292 Croydon Road,
Beckenham,
Kent,
BR3 4DA